Did I grow up to be the Grown up I wanted to be when I was 10 years old?

I recently read an article from the Los Angeles Times”Are you the Grown up you wanted to be when you where 10 years old?” What an eye opener,  The article stated that children between the ages of 8-10 years old are true individuals. It is a time when we know our own identities and are not afraid to express our desires and dreams. The writer wanted to know if we fullfilled our dreams or did we put them away with our childhood toys.

I always wanted to be an artists. I didn’t know if I would be a painter or sculpturer. If I would dabble in ceramics or printmaking but I carried the creative juices with me throughout my life. Did I grow up to be the grown up I dreamed I would be? I am pleased to say, almost….I’m on my way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

