I Feel soooo Down

I have had a melt down…everything I thought about the exhibition I entered was true…They only accepted all of my entries because the response was so low. I felt humiliated especially since I made such a big deal about it. I can’t get over the fact that at my age I am so naive. I know that the art world is judgemental and there are hoops that one must jump through to become an artist of any worth but I seriously thought that maybe I was on my way.

I have been patience for so long holding in my mind this desire to be creative and to learn as much as I can about the process but I guess I need to also learn the process of selling myself but this is one area where I need help. College was and still is the best thing that has ever happen to me but when I look at my fellow students  I just wonder if I waited to long. They have their whole future to get it right and I am trying to finish mine the way I have always pictured it to be.   This blog helps me so much to express myself and know there is someone out there who will read this and maybe give me some helpful advice.Image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Feel soooo Down

  1. I can’t help asking how you know that was the reason? The piece you showed on your blog is good, no denying it.

    • Thanks Andy for your reply…I was told there was over fifty artist who entered and when the show was finally opened there where maybe ten artist represented. I found it hard to believe that all of my entries were accepted over forty other artist. Don’t get me wrong I personally think my art is great and I do acknowledge that there is room for improvement but…

Leave a Reply

